The Professional Organization of Registered Nurses in Iowa

 The Mission of the Iowa Nurses Association is to connect, advocate,

and support for nurses and healthcare in Iowa.

Public Policy Committe

Chair: Carol Chesterman, Peosta

Susan Whitty - Dubuque

Bob Mulqueen - Lobbyist

Jim Obradavich -  Lobbyist

Linda Goeldner - Des Moines

Nan Ambrosy - Waterloo

Lynn Boes - Adel

Colleen Brems - Iowa City

Lisa Caffery - Davenport

Lynn Colberg - East Moline

Robin Carmichael - Brooklyn

Pam Deichmann - Winterset

Deb Gingrich -- Cedar Falls

Sharon Guthrie - Cedar Rapids

Raelle Heister - Dubuque

Judy Collins - Davenport

Lynne Himmelreich  -  Oxford

Rosemary Holland  - Des Moines

Mary Kovarna  - Merrill

Rhonda Price - Solon

Betty Lord Dinan - Elkader

Carol Searls - Sioux City

Terri Schloss - Winthrop

Kristi Schroeder -  Fort Madison

Ginny Wangerin - Clive

As of FY 2017 there were 54,183 actively licensed RNs in the state of Iowa. However only 967 registered nurses voluntarily joined the professional membership organization for registered nurses at that same time, the Iowa Nurses Association. The Association has 646 members who have shared their email addresses with INA and there were 36 members who provided the Association with their recommendations for ranking of the issues. From that input, the INA Public Policy Committee recommended a slate of action to the INA Board of Directors who on October 14, 2016 established the legislative agenda for the 2017 Legislative Session.